Party Pieces. CD – Mic McCreadie.


Categories: ,


Track Listing:
1. The Little Beggarman.
2. Quare Bungle Rye.
3. The Rare Oul’ Mountain Dew.
4. Dirty Old Town. (McColl)
5. The Banks Of The Roses.
6. I’ll Tell Me Ma.
7. The Curragh Of Kildare.
8. Sullivan’s John.
9. The Bunch Of Thyme.
10. Muirsheen Durkin.
11. The Sicknote. (P. Cooksey)
12. Bridget Hogan.
13. The Blarney Roses.
14. The Black Velvet Band.
All Arrangements: McCreadie.
All selections Traditional Folk Music, (except where indicated.)
Guitar, Bouzouki, Mandolin & Ethnic synthesised voices: McCreadie.
Thanks to Matt Exelby on Tracks 5, 11 & 12.

An eclectic selection of Irish Traditional Songs (except track 11, composed by Pat Cooksey) All arranged with original additional accompaniment and as performed by Mic. Taken from various ‘live’ recordings made at Themed Irish Pubs in and around the South West circa 1993/4.

Cover Photo: Steve & Eileen Robinson – The Plough Inn, Camborne, Cornwall 1994

Available from the shop: £5.00 per copy including P&P.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Party Pieces. CD – Mic McCreadie.”